Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Washington County FBLA competes at Districts
Washington County FBLA competes at Districts
M. Bruna
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Rock Hills High School was the host site for the District IV FBLA Conference with over 325 local students competing in 63 events. The Washington County FBLA chapter took 33 members and placed in a number of events. Many of these students will travel to Topeka April 2 & 3 for state competition and a chance to earn the privilege to compete at the National Leadership Conference in San Antonio, Texas late this June. Adviser, Michelle Bruna, "Many of the kids surprised me and most importantly, themselves. We are looking forward to studying and practicing for state."

Back Row: Coy Stamm, Iain White, Kody Helms, Tray Zabokrtsky (Reporter), Tyler Nelson, Wyatt Bentz, McKenzie Metz, Nate Tice, Trever Grace. Second Row: Evyn Finlayson, Emily Jones, Britany Metz, Mia Cardenas (Chamber Rep), Lauren Simmons,(Vice President) Mandy Simmons, Luke Gauby, Jack Gilliam, Jaise Chandler, Alyssa Kern, Addi Mann, Kirsten Ouellette, Jake Toole, Kylie Mintzmyer (Secretary). Front Row: Drew Buhrman, Connor Linenberger (Comm. Serv.), Grace Otott, Sean Bruna (President), Kobe Hoover, Tyler Simmons, Tyler Roepke, Camryn Boykin (Treasurer), Riley Dusin, Peyton Chandler.

Accounting I - Kirsten Ouellette 7th

Accounting II - Lauren Simmons 1st, Grace Otott 5th

Advertising - Addi Mann 3rd, Jaise Chandler 9th

Agribusiness - Luke Gauby 4th, Coy Stamm 8th

Banking & Financial Systems team Tyler Roepke, Tyler Simmons & Tray Zabokrtsky 2nd

Broadcast Journalism team Kody Helms, Connor Linenberger, & Tray Zabokrtsky 4th

Business Communications - Iain White 7th

Business Financial Plan team Drew Buhrman, Kody Helms, & Kobe Hoover 1st

Business Law - Wyatt Bentz 7th

Business Plan team Jack Gilliam & Coy Stamm 2nd

Client Service - Lauren Simmons 2nd, Britany Metz 10th

Computer Applications - Kirsten Ouellette 1st, Addi Mann 2nd

Computer Problem Solving - Jake Toole 2nd

Cybersecurity - Jake Toole 3rd

Database Design & Applications - Addi Mann 1st

Electronic Career Portfolio - Tyler Nelson 3rd, Sean Bruna 4th

Emerging Business Issues team Wyatt Bentz & Trever Grace 2nd

Entrepreneurship team Kylie Mintzmyer, Grace Otott, & Lauren Simmons 3rd

Global Business team Lauren, Mandy & Tyler Simmons 3rd

Hospitality Management team Mia Cardenas, Britany Metz, Kylie Mintzmyer 5th

Impromptu Speaking Tyler Simmons 4th

Insurance & Risk Management - Mia Cardenas 2nd, Nate Tice 4th, Coy Stamm 5th

Introduction to Business - Emily Jones 2nd, Mandy Simmons 5th

Introduction to Business Presentation team Emily Jones & Mandy Simmons 4th

Introduction to Business Procedures - Emily Jones 1st

Introduction to Parliamentary Procedures - Trever Grace 7th

Job Interview - Britany Metz 8th

Management Decision Making team Kobe Hoover & Grace Otott 2nd

Management Information Systems team Addi Mann, McKenzie Metz, & Kirsten Ouellette 1st

Marketing team Camryn Boykin, Jaise Chandler, Riley Dusin 4th

Mr. Future Business Leader - Sean Bruna 2nd

Network Design - Jake Toole 2nd

Networking Concepts - Jake Toole 1st

Organizational Leadership - Britany Metz 9th

Parliamentary Procedures team Sean Bruna, Kody Helms, Kobe Hoover, Connor Linenberger, Tray Zabokrtsky 4th

Political Science - Iain White 7th

Public Service Announcement team Camryn Boykin & Alyssa Kern 4th

Publication Design team Jaise Chandler & McKenzie Metz 4th

Sales Presentation - Tyler Nelson 4th, Kirsten Ouellette 5th

Securities & Investment - Drew Buhrman 1st, Iain White 2nd, Wyatt Bentz 5th, Trever Grace 6th

Sports & Entertainment Management team Drew Buhrman, Luke Gauby & Tyler Roepke 2nd

Spreadsheet Applications - Connor Linenberger 3rd, McKenzie Metz 6th

Word Processing - Emily Jones 2nd