Endowment Association

As they have done for four years, the Washington County Endowment Board has awarded classroom grants.  The Endowment Board receives a $5000 donation from an individual on a yearly basis to be used to help teachers get “extra” items that can be used to enhance student learning.  This $5000 is usually supplemented with money from the Endowment Board as well.   The Endowment Board has given a total amount of $27,434.61 in classroom grants since 2018!

This year’s grant recipients were:
Misty Baker, 4th grade – Sumdog subscription----------$290.00
Michelle Bruna, business – screen printer for t-shirt business----------$245.00
Sonja Frager, first grade – leveled books to help with dyslexia students----------$298.83
Tricia Gauby, first grade – morning activity boxes---------- $170.20
N Goeckel and S Peters, Kdg – Oslo Starter Kits----------$198.00
Donna Hobbs, HS math – 10 graphing calculators---------- $1244.90
Kdg/First grade teachers – Math Seeds, an online math supplemental program----------$840.00
Jay Kearn, JH math/social studies – two bundles of online math activities----------$234.00
Jamie Koster, Industrial Arts – tool sharpening system----------$199.95
Andrea L’Ecuyer, 2nd grade – document camera----------$340.00
Joy McClure, 3rd grade – extra chapter books and math activities---------- $262.88
Kim Miller, Interrelated classroom – items to help special ed students learn to read----------$121.89
Noreen Rundle, 2nd grade – Generation Genius subscription---------- $120.00
Romeiser, Smith, Tryon, bb coaches – variety of fitness items for PE/Sports----------$800.79
Tina Savage, HS science – wind turbine STEM kit----------$284.00
Steve Wright, Title 1 and MTSS – large TV for group activity---------- $352.98
Annie Yungeberg, preschool – puzzles, manipulative items----------$141.56
Lisa Zabokrtsky, FACS – desktop cutting machine----------$599.99

Endowment board members are:
Dave Savage - President
Scott Bokelman
Larry Stoppel
Jerry Baker
Ed Durst
Deanna L’Ecuyer
Chad Hiltgen
Bruce Simmons
Jay Kearn
Teryl Goeckel – non-voting
Denise O’Dea – non-voting

If you see any of these board members, please thank them for their continued support and generosity for the students and staff at USD 108.  Community support is vital to a thriving school environment!